I Can’t Blog

Hi there. It’s been a while, hasn’t it? Around 3 months, I think, since I put up my last couple of posts. A lot has happened since then. I finished my exams, and I got my results yesterday (mostly A*’s and a couple of As, along with one B in Geography, so it definitely could have been worse). I also did NCS, and I will be posting something about my experience in the next couple of days. There’s also been plenty of crap going on in my family, which has meant my mental health took a nosedive and I haven’t really felt like writing much.

Excuses, excuses. Tl/dr: I haven’t been blogging.

I always do this. You have no idea how many of my blogs there are scattered across the internet that have 5 or 6 posts on them, all from within a couple of days, which were then abandoned because I lost interest or got distracted and forgot about it. But I keep on coming back. It’s been over two years since I started my first blog (don’t mock me, older people, two years is a long time when you’re 16), and here I still am. Now I just need to work on the commitment aspect.

Now, I’m not going to make promises I can’t keep. There will definitely be at least a couple more posts in the coming days. Beyond that, who knows? I certainly don’t. I’m not great with commitment. The most successful blog I had had about 50 regular readers and ran for over three months, with content at least every couple of days, and that died the second I tried to schedule what I was going to post. It made it feel like work, so I went and did something I considered fun (watching Gossip Girl on Netflix, if anyone’s interested). So, this time, it’s staying fun. I’m not going to post anything that I don’t want to, and I’m not going to feel pressured to post if I can’t be bothered, and we’ll just take each day as it comes.

As far as you, reader, if I can’t commit, I don’t expect you to. I don’t want to draw you in under false pretences, so I won’t ask you to follow the blog or my social medias (although my Twitter is @sparklytrashx if you want to). However, a like on this or any future posts would be greatly appreciated, and comments even more so. There is literally nothing that makes me happier than writing something and receiving feedback, and getting a chance to chat to the people who read what I write.

Well, I’m going to leave it there for now. If you have any suggestions of what I could or should post, leave them in the comments, or talk to me on Twitter if you prefer. Thank you for reading, and I’ll see you… whenever.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

